Menu Close

Breakthrough Praise I

Breakthrough Praise, a live recording project  which doubles as a track release event is organised by Glow Music in conjuction with various churches and Christian organisations. It’s purpose is to outdoor new inspiring, praise and worship songs to public domain.

This season which came off after several weeks of rehearsal on Sunday, the 30th of April, 2017 at 5pm was the maiden event and featured 5 new music ministers releasing two new singles each:

  • Aki – Obiara and All My Days
  • Beky – Me Botantim and Secret Place
  • Kwabena Asante – Invincible and None Like You
  • Rodela – Shout and Everyday Praise
  • J.Star – God With You and You’re Not Alone


Backed by the following musicians:

  • Henry – Guitars
  • Emmanuel Sackey – Piano
  • Aki – Piano on Secret Place and You’re Not Alone
  • Philip – Drums
  • Eben – Bass
  • Prince Gyasi – Bass
  • George – Organ
  • Frank – Synth
  • Directed by Ps. B

And Vocalists

  • Tina
  • Eli


The program kicked off with prayer led by the M.C. Rev. Kpakpo while Praise and Worship was handled by the power vocalist, Frank Percy and his team. Welcome address was given by Pastor Bernard of Redeemed Christian Church of God, Jesus Centre, spintex road, who hosted the event. An intro to the vision and purpose of Glow was given by Ps. Bernard Adu-Danso.

Special Thanks

Special Thanks to all who could make it to the event and also to the following who in one way or the other contributed to the success of the event:

  • Glow Music Management
  • Owen
  • Mrs. Benedicta Adu-Danso
  • Prince – Bass
  • Gabriel – Drums
  • Godwin – Keys/Drums
  • Aaron – Drums
  • Naana – Vocals
  • Benedicta – Vocals/Publicity – Gospel Crusade
  • Caleb – Keys
  • Waley – Keys
  • Ps. Bernard and RCCG Jesus Centre
  • Trisha – Make-up
  • Jerom – Sound/Rec
  • Walter – Photo/Video
  • Phylis – Invites
  • Atom – Sound

And all the wonderful people whose names have not been mentioned here


The promotional versions of the released tracks will soon be available for listeners to download on the various platforms:

  • YouTube
  • iTunes
  • Soundcloud
  • Facebook